top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRebekah Blocker

It's not a boat...It's a ship!

Updated: Dec 24, 2018

Ummmm Rebekah... a boat and a ship are the same thing! FALSE: a boat is a small vessel that is propelled by a motor or oars. A ship is a vessel larger than a BOAT that carries people or goods. Why does this matter you may ask? It matters because in less than 70 days I will be boarding a ship that will take my family and I around the world in four months. MIND BLOWN! Now, you're probably asking yourself why I mentioned the whole "it's a ship not a boat" thing. (Apparently, it's a pet peeve of people who do this excursion) That's not the point! I am going AROUND THE WORLD!! And I don't think that anything will ever be exciting again because I'll have seen so many awesome things.


You may be asking... Why the heck is a fifteen year old getting to go around the world? Good question. My dad is a CSU (colorado state university) professor and he applied for a trip called "*Semester at Sea." He is going to teach on the boat. And of course, my mother is not going to spend 4 months with her psychopath kids and not a husband... so we get to tag along!!! Unfortunately, that doesn't mean we can quit school or do whatever we want but... it'll be like a long vacation!


if you want more specific info about the actual trip (fyi, it's for all college students not just CSU ones) then go to: https://www.semesteratsea.org/voyages/spring-2019/


On our specific voyage we are going to 11 countries!!!


- Japan

- China

- Vietnam

- Myanmar

- India

- Mauritius

- South Africa

- Ghana

- Morocco

- Netherlands (amsterdam)


FYI: *If you see SAS in any of my other posts, it's just me being lazy and shortening the name: Semester at Sea


28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page